Needs to stay in Cincinnati, Ohio…She is Fantastic & a PDI Graduate

Posted In: Administrative Household Managers, Personal Assistants, Estate Managers/Major domos

42-year-old non-smoking married woman (with one young child) and 2000 graduate of Professional Domestic Institute is seeking a full-time, live-out position as a Household Manager. She lives in Cincinnati, OH and would like to remain there. She says she enjoys staff supervision, running errands, providing hospitality to guests, home organization, coordinating social functions, and administrative responsibilities. In her spare time she says she enjoys walking, swimming, traveling, animals, and attending concerts. Her child is 2 1/2 years old, and she is excellent with childcare. She is also a notary for the State of Ohio, with her commission expiring in 2018. She has been working as an Estate/Household Manager/Personal Assistant for the same family since August 2000. She is leaving this position only because her employers are moving out of the area, and she wishes to remain in Cincinnati. Her responsibilities have included reviewing, designing, and monitoring non-project annual budgets of over $250,000; applying World-Class Service standards in interactions with all guests, employees, and vendors; coordinating schedules, setting agendas, leading, and providing summaries of meetings; organizing video conferencing and presentations in multiple locations; all aspects of human resources, including recruiting, schedules, supervision, hiring, dismissing, staff development and annual performance evaluations/reviews; and establishing and implementing preventative maintenance schedule to ensure that service is performed on a regular basis for HVAC, plumbing, electrical, fire/safety equipment, security cameras and monitors, A/V systems, network, UPS, PDU, and waste systems, among many others. This applicant has the ability to get along with just about anyone. She has had experience managing a 17,000 sq. ft. home with 11 acres for the past 14 years. Over the years she has managed several housekeepers, a chef, a nanny, an au pair, and caretakers with an average tenure of 7 1/2 years. The past 14 years have provided her with ample opportunity to manage construction projects, both interior and exterior. She has worked with different contractors, architects, and interior decorators. She has cultivated relationships with a wide variety of vendors that provide predictable and professional service to the residence in Cincinnati. Her personality would work well in an environment where she would be responsible to work independently, as she is self-motivated. She knows the importance of being flexible in all circumstances, and she is very honest and trustworthy. She is genuinely a warm, caring, and thoughtful person who instantly tries to make others feel welcome. She has the ability to be assertive and naturally compassionate all at the same time. We believe that this graduate has the experience, training, and natural heart for service necessary to make her indispensable in almost any home.  Applicant # OH0070315